The Girl in Pencil

IMG_7035IMG_703614425343_10157494134170183_6983852851392858737_o

This was one of my first colored pencil drawing.  I spent my 16 birthday overseas and my Uncle Jimmy gave me a very nice set of colored pencil set to take with me.  He knew how much I enjoyed art and thought I would enjoy sketching with them.  At that point I didn’t know anything about colored pencils and when I attempted to use them I quickly decided they were not for me.  almost a decade later I decided to try my had at actually create something that didn’t look like my two-year old’s drawings.  After watching a few tutorials online this was the outcome.  I know improvement is needed, but not a bad first attempt.

Leave a Reply

